What pedagogy are you using when promoting ILT use in TLA

Home Forums Concepts and strategies (Week 1) Reflecting on strategies for learning technology (Activity 1.2) What pedagogy are you using when promoting ILT use in TLA

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Paul Styles 6 years, 2 months ago.

• Author

Paul Styles
    Participant

Hi all

First post, with the webinar today I started reflecting on do ‘I use pedagogy over TEL tools’?  Just wondering other peoples thoughts on their own practices and what models you follow when promoting the use of TEL?

katebridgeman1
    Participant

Hi

I’m studying the post graduate certificate in academic practice and as I am learning more about educational approaches it has made me realise that I was more about the technology than the pedagogy which I attribute to inexperience. I knew that I had a gap in my practice and so was keen to develop. Where possible I have moved away from instructional approaches to collaborative, peer working approaches where I facilitate the learning. I’m more comfortable now with things not going to plan and improvising as I find it really depends on the group of learners that you have so I wouldn’t commit to using a specific approach but using bits from a variety!

glenn
    Participant

Hello in my experience as a Learning Technologist, we are quite often more interested in the “technology” as to us its something cool or new to learn and teach others how to use, but any technology must enhance the learning experience  and must work simply like an ipad being very intuitive. We as technologists often forget that it is pedagogy over technology in importance not the other way around.

dustinaced
    Participant

Hello,

I believe that the pedagogical theories that inform TEL are quite numerous – but we just aren’t fully aware of it for various reasons.