Hello from Mars

Home Forums General Hello from Mars

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Martin Hawksey 6 years, 3 months ago.

• Author

Paul Rettey
    Participant

In keeping with the hello world intro, here is a picture from Curiosity looking at Earth and the Moon from Mars

http://www.nasa.gov/jpl/msl/earth-view-from-mars-20140206/#.U15BaVf_PNx

You can also follow Curiosity here: http://mars.jpl.nasa.gov/msl/mission/whereistherovernow/

And Hello from me!

So on that note, isn’t it amazing that we’re able to view via social media and the internet whats happening on Mars or indeed anywhere in the world and where an internet connection  is available? It demonstrates the power of communication over vast distances, as well as improving our understanding of what’s around us. To me this is an example of the sheer power of technological and social networks.

On that note…MOOC’s I’m no expert but I’ll pitch in with my initial views, I don’t think they’ve fully matured and I’ve heard anecdotal stories of high drop out rates. To my mind they would work better where access to schooling is poor but access to the internet is good.

Martin Hawksey
    Keymaster